知识产权

Leadership in next generation biologics

概述


我们致力于通过一系列方法保护我们的候选产品和核心技术平台,其中包括申请和维护各种专利来保护我们的产品和成分、它们的使用方法和生产流程,以及从商业角度而言对我们的业务发展尤为重要的平台技术和任何其他发明创造。我们已与多个学术和研究机构达成独家许可协议,以获得使用某些专利开发并销售候选产品的权利。此外,我们还依赖专有技术、持续技术创新和引入式许可机会来开发和维护我们的专有地位。我们致力于获得国内外专利保护并努力为具备商业价值的新发明及时提交专利申请,以扩展我们的知识产权组合。

我们的知识产权组合当前包括我们拥有的已颁发的美国专利以及待处理的美国专利申请。并且,我们还通过学术和研究机构提供的独家许可控制已颁发的美国专利和待处理的美国专利申请。此知识产权组合涵盖我们的 (i) ReCODE™ 平台;(ii) EuCODE™ 平台以及 (iii) 其他技术,例如联接化学技术。

与我们的 ReCODE 和 EuCODE 平台 相关的 知识产权

对于 ReCODE™ 和 EuCODE™ 平台,我们的美国和国外专利及专利申请共有 12 个系列。此产权组合包括 20 多个已颁发的美国专利,其中涵盖我们的 ReCODE™ 和 EuCODE™ 平台系统的基本组件,以及由非天然编码氨基酸组成的多肽的生产方法。此产权组合中包含对以下各项的专利申请:(i) 正交 RS;(ii) 正交 tRNA;(iii) 包含正交 RS 和 tRNA 的细胞以及 (iv) 由非天然编码氨基酸组成的多肽的生产方法。

我们还拥有含四个系列的已颁发专利和待处理专利申请的产权组合(与斯克里普斯研究所和伯克利加州大学董事会共同拥有)的独家许可。通过此独家许可,我们当前在美国和全球各地拥有与将非天然氨基酸融入多肽的各种方法相关的独家权利,其中包括 20 多项已颁发美国专利、50 多项国外专利和 20 多项待处理专利申请。

Leadership in next generation biologics

Overview

We strive to protect our product candidates and our core technology platforms through a variety of methods, including seeking and maintaining patents intended to cover our products and compositions, their methods of use and processes for their manufacture, our platform technologies and any other inventions that are commercially important to the development of our business. We have entered into exclusive license agreements with various academic and research institutions to obtain the rights to use certain patents for the development and commercialization of our product candidates. We also rely on know-how, continuing technological innovation and in-licensing opportunities to develop and maintain our proprietary position. We seek to obtain domestic and international patent protection and endeavor to promptly file patent applications for new commercially valuable inventions to expand our intellectual property portfolio.

Our intellectual property portfolio is currently composed of issued US patents and  pending US patent applications that we own. We also control, through exclusive licenses from academic and research institutions, issued US patents and pending US patent applications.  This portfolio covers (i) our ReCODE™ platform; (ii) our EuCODE™ platform; and (iii) our other technologies, such as our linker chemistry technology.

Intellectual Property Relating to Our ReCODE and EuCODE Platforms

We own 12 families of U.S. and foreign patents and patent applications covering our ReCODE™ and EuCODE™ platforms. This portfolio includes over 20 issued US Patents relating to the essential components of our ReCODE™ and EuCODE™ platform systems and methods of manufacturing the polypeptides that comprise a non-naturally encoded amino acid. Applications in this portfolio include claims covering (i) orthogonal RS’s; (ii) orthogonal tRNA’s; (iii) cells that contain the orthogonal RS and tRNA; and (iv) methods for manufacturing polypeptides comprising a non-naturally encoded amino acid.

We also have an exclusive license to a portfolio consisting of four families of issued patents and pending patent applications co-owned by The Scripps Research Institute and The Regents of the University of California, Berkeley. Through this exclusive license, we currently have exclusive rights to over 20 issued US patents, over 50 foreign patents and over 20 pending patent applications in the US and worldwide relating to methods for incorporating non-natural amino acids into polypeptides.