安博生物完成融资 4500 万美元

圣地亚哥,2016 年 8 月 4 日/美通社/ – 安博生物是一家临床研究阶段的生物技术公司,致力于发现和开发一流优化蛋白疗法(也称为生物偶联),该公司今日宣布已在杏泽投资和东北证券的领投下完成融得了 4500 万美元的资金。参加这一轮融资的还有国药资本、人福医药。现有投资者复星医药、厚朴投资和光大控股医疗保健基金会也参加了此轮融资。

公司计划使用此次融资收入将第 I 期临床候选药物(ARX788 及其当前的 ADC 产品管线候选产品)的开发推进到人类临床研究中,并推进其主导的免疫肿瘤学项目抗 CD3 叶酸双抗。

“新的投资者加上我们的现有投资者促成了战略产业投资和顶级私募金融投资的完美结合。这充分表明,投资者相信安博生物的技术平台能够为生物药物开发带来广泛影响和巨大潜力”,安博生物首席执行官乔铁成说道。“新的融资资源让我们能够加快项目开发速度,进一步完善我们的技术平台。”

关于安博生物

安博生物®是一家秉承使用扩展遗传密码实现突破性蛋白疗法这一使命的生物制药公司。与创建混合次优分子的传统偶联技术不同,安博生物的技术将位点特异性偶联与专用联接、负载和药代动力学填充剂相结合,以创建对安全性、疗效和生物物理特性进行优化的单个分子种类。我们将此过程称为蛋白质药物化学。

蛋白质药物化学可优化任何蛋白或抗体以创建一流的治疗药物,例如长效蛋白、双特异和抗体药物偶联物。利用安博生物的优势,我们能够安全有效地以细胞毒素为目标,向肿瘤细胞(肿瘤)应用效应因子功能,或调整与疾病领域(如自身免疫、代谢和心血管疾病)相关的生物通路。

在安博生物,我们致力于组织特殊团队和开发新兴技术,以创建新一代蛋白药物。有关更多信息,请访问 www.ambrx.com.

Ambrx closes $45M round of financing

SAN DIEGO, Aug. 4, 2016 /PRNewswire/ — Ambrx, Inc., a clinical stage biotechnology company that discovers and develops first-in-class and best-in-class optimized protein therapeutics known as bio-conjugates, today announced that it has closed a $45 million round of financing led by Apricot Capital and Northeast Securities Prosperity Healthcare Fund. Also participating in this round were Sinopharm Capital, Humanwell Healthcare Fund. Existing investors Fosun Pharma, HOPU Investments and Everbright Limited Healthcare Fund participated in the financing.

The Company plans to use the proceeds of this financing to advance the development of its Phase I clinical asset – ARX788, and its current pipeline of ADC product candidates into human clinical studies, as well as its lead immuno-oncology program –CD3-Folate.

“The new investors along with our existing investors brought together a perfect combination of strategic pharmaceutical investments as well as top tier private financial investments. This clearly shows the confidence from the investors in the Ambrx technology platform for its broad impact and great potential in biological drug development,” said Alex Qiao, CEO of Ambrx. “The new funding resources will allow us to accelerate the development of our programs, and to make improvements to our technology platform.”

ABOUT AMBRX
Ambrx®, Inc. is a biopharmaceutical company with a mission to deliver breakthrough protein therapeutics using an expanded genetic code. Unlike conventional conjugation techniques that create a mixture of suboptimal molecules, Ambrx technology combines site specific conjugation with proprietary linkers, payloads and pharmacokinetic extenders to create a single molecular species that is optimized for safety, efficacy and biophysical properties. We call this process Protein Medicinal Chemistry™.

Protein Medicinal Chemistry™ can optimize any protein or antibody to create potentially best-in-class therapeutics such as long-acting proteins, bi-specifics and antibody drug conjugates. The Ambrx advantage allows us to safely and effectively target cytotoxic agents or recruit effector function to tumor cells (oncology) or modulate biological pathways implicated in disease areas such as autoimmune, metabolic and cardiovascular.

At Ambrx, we are dedicated to assembling and developing an exceptional team and a novel technology to create the next generation of protein-based medicines. For additional information, visit www.ambrx.com.