安博生物与浙江医药在癌症患者中开展 ARX788 首次人体第 I 期临床试验

圣地亚哥,2016 年 3 月 21 日 – 安博生物与浙江医药 (ZMC) 今天宣布利用 ARX788 开展首次人体第 I 期临床试验,ARX788 是安博生物内部开发的靶向 Her2 的最先进的位点特异性抗体药物偶联 (ADC)。与当前可用的 Her2 靶向疗法相比,Ambrx ARX788 可能会帮助到更多患者。澳大利亚和新西兰将在多个地点开展多中心研究。主要评估指标是安全性和耐受性,另外还将评估 ARX788 的药代动力。在中国开展临床试验的申请已于今年初递交给中国 FDA。

安博生物与浙江医药于 2013 年 6 月 14 日开始合作,目标是在中国将 ARX788 打造为国际级标准的药物。浙江医药获得在中国的商业化权,而安博生物保留中国以外的商业化权。药明康德提供临床前服务并成功生产出符合 CGMP 法定的 Ambrx 位点特异性 ADC。

“很高兴能与浙江医药合作。这是这种合作的一个重要里程碑”,安博生物首席执行官乔铁成说道。“这是激动人心的第一步,它表明我们的专有 EuCODE™ 平台技术的临床应用可改善癌症患者的生活。这不仅仅是 ARX788 项目的重要里程碑,也是我们独有的位点特定性蛋白偶联技术平台的重大事件,因为我们希望利用同一技术开发用于治疗多种不同癌症的 ADC 药物。”

“我们很高兴能够看到 ARX788 进入临床试验阶段”,浙江医药董事长李春波先生说道。“我们希望此次就本创新项目与安博生物的合作最终可以造福于世界各地的癌症患者。”

关于安博生物

安博生物®有限公司是一家生物制药公司,肩负着利用扩展基因代码实现突破性蛋白质疗法的使命。与创建混合次优分子的传统偶联技术不同,安博生物的技术将位点特异性偶联与专用联接、负载和药代动力学填充剂相结合,以创建对安全性、疗效和生物物理特性进行优化的单个分子种类。我们将此过程称为蛋白质药物化学。

蛋白质药物化学可优化任何蛋白或抗体以创建一流的治疗药物,例如长效蛋白、双特异和抗体药物偶联物。利用安博生物的优势,我们能够安全有效地以细胞毒素为目标,向肿瘤细胞(肿瘤)应用效应因子功能,或调整与疾病领域(如自身免疫、代谢和心血管疾病)相关的生物通路。

在安博生物,我们致力于组织特殊团队和开发新兴技术,以创建新一代蛋白药物。有关更多信息,请访问 www.ambrx.com.

关于浙江医药

浙江医药是一家总部位于中国的大型制药公司,已在上海证券交易所挂牌上市。它是一家领先的脂溶性维生素和抑菌抗生素的全球性制造商。浙江医药的产品出口到美国和很多欧洲国家/地区。2015 年,总收益达 45 亿元。浙江医药在技术创新和新药物研发方面实力雄厚,已在中国荣获国家高新技术企业和模范创新企业奖项。浙江医药拥有国家级研发中心和博士后研发赞助。浙江医药有三个研究项目获国家科技进步二等奖,一个项目获国家技术创新二等奖。迄今为止,浙江医药拥有 169 项已颁发专利,其中包括 31 项全球专利,还拥有四种已完成或正在进行临床试验的一类药物。

Ambrx and Zhejiang Medicine Co. Ltd initiated ARX788 First-In-Human phase I clinical trial in cancer patients

SAN DIEGO, March 21, 2016 – Ambrx and Zhejiang Medicine Co. Ltd. (ZMC) announced today that they initiated First-In-Human phase I clinical trial with ARX788, Ambrx’s most advanced internally developed site-specific antibody drug conjugate (ADC) targeting Her2. Ambrx ARX788 may hold the potential for a broader patient population than the currently available Her2 targeting therapies. The multicenter study will be conducted at several sites within Australia and New Zealand. The primary end point is safety and tolerability, and the pharmacokinetics of ARX788 will also be evaluated. The application for the initiation of clinical trial in China was submitted to the China FDA early this year.

Ambrx and Zhejiang Medicine Co. Ltd entered into collaboration on June 14, 2013 to develop ARX788 into a world class standard in China. Zhejiang receives commercial rights in China while Ambrx retains commercial rights outside of China. WuXi Apptec provided preclinical services and successfully manufactured Ambrx site-specific ADC under CGMP regulation.

“We are very happy about the collaboration with ZMC. This is an important milestone for this partnership,” said Alex Qiao, Chief Executive Office at Ambrx. “This is the first exciting step to demonstrate the clinical application of our proprietary EuCODE™ technology for the improvements of cancer patient lives. This is not only an important milestone for our ARX788 program, but also is a major event for our unique site specific protein conjugation technology platform as we hope to leverage this same technology to develop ADC drugs for a number of different cancers.”

“We are very happy to see ARX788 entering into clinical trial,” Said Mr. Chunbo Li, chairman of ZMC. “We hope our collaboration with Ambrx in this innovative program will eventually benefit cancer patients around the world.”

About Ambrx
Ambrx®, Inc. is a biopharmaceutical company with a mission to deliver breakthrough protein therapeutics using an expanded genetic code. Unlike conventional conjugation techniques that create a mixture of suboptimal molecules, Ambrx technology combines site specific conjugation with proprietary linkers, payloads and pharmacokinetic extenders to create a single molecular species that is optimized for safety, efficacy and biophysical properties. We call this process Protein Medicinal Chemistry™.

Protein Medicinal Chemistry™ can optimize any protein or antibody to create potentially best-in-class therapeutics such as long-acting proteins, bi-specifics and antibody drug conjugates. The Ambrx advantage allows us to safely and effectively target cytotoxic agents or recruit effector function to tumor cells (oncology) or modulate biological pathways implicated in disease areas such as autoimmune, metabolic and cardiovascular.

At Ambrx, we are dedicated to assembling and developing an exceptional team and a novel technology to create the next generation of protein-based medicines. For additional information, visit www.ambrx.com.

About Zhejiang Medicine Co. Ltd.
Zhejiang Medicine Co. Ltd. (ZMC) is a major China-based pharmaceutical company listed on the Shanghai stock exchange. It is a leading global manufacturer of fat-soluble vitamins and bacteria-resistant antibiotics. ZMC’s products are exported to the United States and many EU countries. In 2015, total revenue reached 4.5 billion RMB. ZMC has strong capabilities in technology innovation and new drug R&D and has received the National High-Tech Enterprise and Model Innovation Enterprise awards in China. ZMC has a national-level R&D center and post-doctorate R&D sponsorship. Three ZMC research projects were awarded second prize in the National Technology Advancement competition and one was awarded second prize in the National Technology Innovation competition. To date, ZMC has 169 issued patents, including 31 global patents, and has four class 1 drugs in completed or ongoing clinical trials.